Only one of your offers for the same payment method with the best price will be shown to the user in offers listing with all criteria set into account. Whereas under your profile all offers are shown.
Example you have 3 offers, first has price of $1000/BTC (shown only to your trusted contacts), the second is $1200/BTC and third is $1300/BTC that are shown to all.
When a non-trusted person browses offers, only offer with price of $1200/BTC is shown. But a trusted person would see your $1000/BTC offer in the listing.