Trusted/Blocked list

Trusting and blocking users on Paxful is an effective way for you to filter whom you want to do business with. 

Apart from the various external indicators that can help you decide whether certain users are safe to trade with or not, you can also trust and block users based on your personal experience trading with them.

Trusting Users 

Trusting users you’ve had a good trade experience with, is a good way to stay connected with them. For example, if you constantly find that a user trades efficiently with you, you can then mark that user as your trusted user. In this way, their offers will be prioritized in your feed. When creating offers, there are also options where you can choose to show your offer only to your list of trusted buyers.

Trusting users is a way to make real connections with them, but just like in real life, be careful whom you trust on Paxful.

Blocking Users

While trusting users is the way to build a healthy trade relationship with decent traders, blocking is for the contrary. If you’ve had a bad experience trading with someone (e.g. it wasn’t as efficient as you’d hoped for, or if you were scammed), you can block that particular user. If you block a vendor, they will not be able to see your offers on their list. Similarly, if you block a buyer, you won’t be able to see their offers on your list.

Blocking is a way to ensure that the bad apples don’t bother you.

To trust or block a user follow these steps:

  1. Click on the username on any page (offer list, trade chat, past trades in your dashboard, etc.)
    The user profile opens.
  2. Click Trust or Block links under the username to mark the user as trusted, or to block them respectively.

Block_Trust1.0.png

Note: You can always undo this action later.

For more information on how to improve your trading experience, please read our safety tips and instructions for good offer terms.

Articles in this section

See more